Breakpoints remaining after deleting them from VS using TFS
It seems that breakpoints are being saved when files get checked-in in VS. So what happens is that someone else will check in a file with a breakpoint and then I will get the latest. It will have their breakpoints in it. This seems weird? And whats more weird is that if you delete them they go away during that debugging session but come back.
Is this a bug? If not, how do I get rid of them?
Breakpoints aren't checked in. They are saved in your user options file (MySolution.suo) and are local to your machine. If you delete that file, the breakpoints will disappear.
SUO stands for Solution User Options, and should not be added to source control.